Eternity: Yr lookin’ at it

Eternity is happening right here. Are you serious? Where else did you think it was happening? Some other time than this?

Guys.

Eternity is all of time. It includes this.

Duh. Yes! Right now.

Look where you are. It’s right there! Eternity!

Are you listening to it? Did you notice? Really? I don’t know if you did. You thought it was weird I even brought it up! Maybe it was just the face you made, but I saw it and might not have been all nice. I’m in eternity too, you know. Just sayin’

Have you tried to really feel it? All of time happening at once. Can you expand yourself to notice all of it? Further and further, in every direction, engulfing time, yet being engulfed by time. By the fire light of breathing through this. “Life.”

I try to give eternity it’s due diligence. At least once a day I try to notice. Before I turn out the lights, I thank my surroundings, and I notice. When the breeze sweeps across my face, I notice. When else is eternity but here?

You thought eternity was behind a gate? Well, sure. It’s behind any gate. It’s all of time, and technically, space is energy in time, so it’s behind fields and mountains too for that matter. Eternity as a soul? Yeah. I don’t know what part I said that disagreed with you.

I think somebody told you eternity wasn’t given to you, that it can’t be where ever it is that you are. You think where you are and where you go is stupid or boring or something. Pointless, sometimes. Is that true?

Now, I don’t know you. I don’t know where you go, but, just as a matter of physics, I’m telling you: it’s got to be where you’ve been too. It just has to. That’s the thing about eternity! It always will!

So you can be confident, that your effort in this moment is absolutely not in vain or in any sense wasted. It is eternal in this moment, and the next moment, or any next moment, or literally any moment. Eternity is going to be here for you, that’s just what it does. Like, forever.

For real though. When were you and eternity ever separate? Did you break up? Did you fight?

Well, I don’t know about all that. But… Just being honest. That’s not what I heard from Eternity.

2017.03.20

 

Leave a comment